Quote

The quote I can personally relate to the most is “There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you” by Maya Angelou because I love telling stories and I like to tell people about my experiences and how weird, unique and fun they all are. When something happens like my dad’s 50th birthday, I had to tell everyone how crazy of a night it was. I took shots with Ross’ parents (he’s in our class) and I love telling people the story I can’t hold it in! I could add that some stories need to be held in. I would never tell some stories to my parents I would never want them hearing some of the things I’ve done when they aren’t around. want A specific experience that the quote reminds me of was in ENC this summer for project two. I wrote a paper about something that a lot of my friends don’t know about and my parents definitely don’t know about. It felt like it was a story I had to write about because I had to tell people about my experience and how different it is from the norm. 

2 thoughts on “Quote

  1. I picked the same quote. I feel the others were really confusing and didn’t get to the point. I really couldn’t understanding the point they were trying to get across. If It wasn’t that then it was the fact that the quote can be taken in two different ways and I was again unsure in the way it was suppose to be understood. l believe the reason why I picked the Maya Angelou quote was more so because I can relate to exactly what she is saying. In my opinion it hurts to keep things build up, or even balled up on the inside. Its sometimes really a agony not saying anything when I could just say something and be done with the situation. I understand exactly what you mean when you said you don’t want your parents knowing what you do when they aren’t around. I for some reason get this gut feeling after I did something exciting. Its like an urge to tell people HEY! this is what happen. I believe if I keep it in for to long I’m going to go crazy. I also enjoy telling stories both that are true and especially those that are made up. I agree with Tristan its a way to keep the memories alive. I know everyone hasn’t told everybody everything and it like when you remember you haven’t told is either when you want to tell them the most or not tell them at all. I remember when I was younger I had the hardest time keeping secrets. Because it was a secret is why I wanted to tell it that much more. Its like that DON’T PUSH or that DO NOT OPEN sign. It lights something on the inside that makes you want to do it more than before.

Leave a comment